Tuesday, 3 March 2015

Killers Of Accord Party Members Arrested In Ibadan

The Oyo State Police Command on Monday paraded suspected political thugs, who were alleged to have been responsible for the killing of two Accord Party members in the Odinjo area of Ibadan on Sunday.

The state Commissioner of Police, Muhammad Katsina, said the eight suspects were arrested with weapons believed to have been used in the attack.

The suspects are Afeez Ishola, Olamide Ijaola, Sikiru Tunayese, Sunday Balogun, Lekan Ogeroju, Kazeem Ajibola, Kehinde Emiola and Musibau Akinola.

He said, “The police on March 1, 2015, at about 4.30pm caught up with the thugs who attacked AP campaign in Ibadan.

“The party held the campaign without notifying the police. A group of thugs, led by one Yusuf Ogeoju, alias Ese Water, attacked the rally, resulting in the shooting of several persons. One Kehinde Bello died on the spot, while one Sarafa Adedeji died at a medical centre. Nine others were injured.”

The commissioner said the leader of the attack sustained gunshot injury during confrontation with the police and later died in a hospital.

Katsina said the suspects would be charged to court.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I want to know what my lovely readers think. Please drop a comment.

You May Also Like

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...